Assignment 6: potential examples

I had a bit of a breakthrough with planning out my critical review this weekend, when I took out a bunch of photo books to pick out example images to support my intended line of argument. The following images won’t all make it into the essay as examples, as I have multiple images to support the same point in some cases,  but just collecting a longlist has helped to focus my mind on how to structure the subject matter.

I’ll explain more in my next post, which will be an outline essay plan. Until then, here’s the image selection that I may be working with whilst I write:

2 thoughts on “Assignment 6: potential examples

    • Rob Townsend 12 December 2016 / 09:15

      It’s by Mario Giacomelli and from a series set in Senigallia, Italy called “There are No Hands to Caress my Face” from 1962-63

      Like

Leave a Reply

